Glazing

In homes and buildings, glazed walls are no longer intended just to provide natural light. They also have a number of properties, such as thermal or acoustic insulation, sun control, safety, and therefore these glazed walls limit energy consumption and reduce atmospheric emissions.

Glazings, being an integral part of the products offered by CHASSIS 2000, cover all these characteristics.


Thermal insulation glazing with insulating glass

Thermal Insulation with insulating glazing (Double or Triple).

Insulating glazing today achieves previously unequalled insulation coefficients. Using a high-performance glass is vital in order to meet the insulation values required for the energy benefit.

We offer high-performance thermal glazing (1.0 w/m2k for Double Glazing, and 0.8 to 0.6 w/m2k for Triple Glazing), and other types of glazing for "passive houses".

Glazing soundproofing

Acoustic insulation

Acoustic insulation is a complex area with a number of contributing factors. The building's entire insulation (walls, windows, roof, etc.) must be considered when reducing external noise. Only a study performed by a specialist will give valid results.

Solar control glazing

Sun control

The metal layer deposited on one side of the glazing (inside of Double Glazing or Triple Glazing) can also serve for sun control as well as for thermal insulation. Indeed, these layers prevent the sun's heat getting through. The SprimoLight range offers extremely neutral sun control glazing that marries very well with the various types of architecture. This glazing is especially recommended for roofs and verandas.

Safety glass

Personal safety

Safety glazing protects persons against glass breakage and delays intruders breaking into your building. In certain cases, norm NBN S23-002 requires that you fit your insulating glazing with one or more safety panes.

Decorative glazing

Various decorations

Crosspieces incorporated in the glazing remain a much less costly option than using several insulating panes. Easier to clean as the window is not made inaccessible by the profile.

Other methods are used to brighten up your glazing: digital printing, sanding, enamelled glass, patterned glass, etc.

For further information, see the "products" page on our partner Sprimoglass's website

Les vitrages

Dans les habitations et les bâtiments, les parois vitrées ne sont plus simplement destinées à assurer l'entrée de la lumière naturelle, elles présentent un certain nombre de propriétés telles que l'isolation thermique ou acoustique, le contrôle solaire, la sécurité,... et par conséquent ces parois vitrées limitent la consommation d'énergie et réduisent les émissions atmosphériques.

Les vitrages, faisant partie intégrante des produits proposés par CHASSIS 2000, reprennent toutes ces caractéristiques.


Vitrage isolation Thermique avec les vitrages isolants

Isolation Thermique avec les vitrages isolants (Doubles ou Triples)

Les vitrages isolants à l'heure actuelle permettent d'obtenir des coefficients d'isolation encore jamais égalés. L’utilisation d’un vitrage à haut rendement est indispensable pour atteindre les valeurs d’isolation requises dans le cadre de la prime à l’énergie.

Nous vous proposons des vitrages à haute performance thermique (1,0 w/m2k pour le Double Vitrage, et 0,8 à 0,6 w/m2k pour les Triple Vitrage), ainsi que d’autres types de vitrage adaptés aux « maisons passives ».

Vitrage isolation acoustique

Isolation acoustique

L’isolation acoustique est un domaine complexe dans lequel interviennent de multiples éléments. Il faut tenir compte de l’isolation complète du bâtiment (murs, fenêtres, toit,…) pour atténuer les bruits extérieurs. Seule une étude réalisée par un spécialiste permet d’obtenir des résultats valables.

Vitrage contrôle solaire

Contrôle solaire

La couche métallique déposée sur une des faces du vitrage (côté intérieur Double Vitrage ou Triple Vitrage) peut faire également office de contrôle solaire en plus de sa fonction d'isolation thermique. En effet, ces couches empêchent la chaleur du soleil de passer. La gamme SprimoLight propose des vitrages à contrôle solaire très neutres se mariant très bien avec les différents types d'architecture possibles. Ce vitrage est particulièrement recommandé pour les toitures et les vérandas.

Vitrage de sécurité

Sécurité des personnes

Le vitrage de sécurité permet de protéger les personnes en cas de bris du vitrage ou encore de retarder les intrusions dans votre bâtiment. La norme NBN S23-002 impose de munir votre vitrage isolant d'un ou des vitrage(s) de sécurité(s) dans certains cas.

Décoration vitrage

Décorations variées

Les croisillons incorporés dans le vitrage restent une solution nettement moins onéreuse que l’utilisation de plusieurs petits vitrages isolants. Un entretien plus facile car la fenêtre n'est pas gênée par le profil.

Pour égailler vos vitrages, d’autres méthodes sont utilisées : l’impression digitale, le sablage, le verre émaillé, le verre imprimé,…

Pour plus d’information, veuillez consulter l’espace « produits » de notre partenaire vitrage Sprimoglass